1996 Boys Lacrosse Team

The 1996 Boys Lacrosse team set the tone for future teams as Penn Yan’s first team  to win the Section V Boys Lacrosse Sectional Tournament.  League champions and a  dominant force within Section V, the team also won the Western Regional Championship before falling to Corning East in the NYS Semi-Finals.  Many team members garnered accolades for their play.  Several members were recognized on the All-League and All-Tournament teams.  Robert Ayers was named an All-American.  Many members of this team continue to make an impact on the Penn Yan lacrosse program. 

Team members included: Derek Archer, Robert Ayers, Bill Bacher, Adam Christensen, Jason Darcy, Jeff Dinehart, Tony Durso, Chris Hansen, Brian Lewis, Dwayne Osgood, Jud Matteson, Zach Milroy, Adam Olmstead, Bryan Orr, Mark Panzik, Scott Shoff, Matt Smart, Jay Sprague, Greg Tones, Justin Wahl, Scott Wood, Kris Carlsen, Matt VanOpdurp, Tony Cranmer.  Head Coach Harry Queener Assistants, Brian Hobart and Mike Darcy.